Homepage > > Poll Statuses & Actions

Poll Statuses & Actions

Every Poll will have one of the three statuses – “Draft”, “Active” or “Deactivate” . From the Poll List, you can complete the following actions for each type of Poll:

DRAFT

  • Edit
    • Return to the Poll Creation screen to edit and optionally launch the Poll
  • Delete
    • Permanently delete the Draft Poll

ACTIVE

  • See report
    • Access all of the analytics for the Poll along with iterations
  • Edit
    • Return to the Poll Creation screen to add respondents to the audience, update access permissions, update Poll email and introduction text, update reminders and change the ability to comment on questions
  • Delete
    • Permanently delete the Active Poll. This will also delete all data collected for the Poll.
  • Deactivate (Close)
    • Close the Poll, preventing any additional responses from being collected.

PAUSED

  • See report
    • Access all of the analytics for the poll.
  • Edit
    • Return to the Poll Creation screen to update access permissions for the Poll
  • Delete
    • Permanently delete the Deactivated Poll. This will also delete all data collected for the Poll.

CLOSED

  • See report
    • Access all of the analytics for the poll.
  • Edit
    • Return to the Poll Creation screen to update access permissions for the Poll
  • Delete
    • Permanently delete the Deactivated Poll. This will also delete all data collected for the Poll.